EARS April 2022


April 2022 “Recommended” Songs Considered for Pub Luncheon.  

Congratulations to the writers below who had songs Recommended for Consideration for Publisher Luncheon. These were submitted to the Song Evaluation Service and were recommended by the NSAI Evaluators who reviewed them. NSAI staffers will review all songs recommended for the possibility of a Spring 2022 Publisher Luncheon. Be sure to take a look at the hometowns of these great writers. Who knows… you may find your next co- writer! With NSAI members from all over the world, one of these folks might live just around the corner from you!   


Recommended for Consideration  

Claire Bunnik – “Turn Off” – Pefferlaw, Ontario

Sundi Jo Graham – “Church on the Porch” – Belle, MO

Stephanie Reedy – “Call Your Mom, Take No Shit, Do No Harm” – Los Angeles, CA

Scott Forman – “Everybody Else Does” - Summit, NJ

Philip Hommes – “Left with the Late Night” -Two Harbors, MN

Daniel Leathersich – “Asking for a Friend” – Nashville, TN

Ella Greenbaum – “Perfect Anyway” – Atlanta, GA

Scott Bliven – “Pardon My Drinkin’” – Marshfield, WI

Jayne Sachs – “Drive You Happy” – Trotwood, OH

Jean Lee – “Without You” – Madisonville, TN

Terry Fraley – “He Blows Up My Phone” – Chesapeake, VA

Brady Beard- “Her Name” – Nashville, TN

Paul Cofer – “Christmas Eve Alone” – Birmingham, AL

Kiersten Rummell – “Live Alone with You”, “Car Singing”– Yorba Linda, CA

Derek Toomey – “If He Was a Truck” – Atlanta, GA

Daniel Herr- “To Be Loves by You” – Nashville, TN

Rob Courain – “Long Line of Longnecks” – Richmond, VA

David Standridge – “Shouting Fire in a Crowded World” – New Berlin, WI


*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have had songs recommended at any time other than April 2022.  


These writers are being recognized by our evaluators as writers who are on the rise! These members have gotten the attention of our evaluators for their unique and promising writing skills. Keep an eye on these folks… they just keep getting better!   



Carey Latham – Murfreesboro, TN

Brian Garcia- Nashville, TN

Tim Comeaux – Fall River, MA

Michael Crow – Pegram, TN

Rachel Harvey Hill – Mt. Juliet, TN

Christopher Foust – Spring Hill, TN

Daniel Herr – Nashville, TN

Mike Bridges – Valley, AL

Stephanie Reedy – Los Angeles, CA

Amber Stone – Knoxville, TN

Madelyn Paquette – Sudbury, MA

Andrew Wolf – Washington, DC

John Reynolds – Irving, TX

Rachel Harvey Hill – Mt. Juliet, TN

Craig McLeod – Airville, PA

Simon Parker – Rochester, NY

Sal Cosentino – Brooklyn, NY

Kassan Hammon – Idyllwild, CA

James Henderson – Gallatin, TN

Kenneth Parent – Las Vegas, NV

Jahnavi Goldstein – Nashville, TN

Richard Mack Harrell – Boca Raton, FL

Diana Taub – Morris Plains, NJ

Lauren Murray – NY, NY

Bobby Starnes – Jonesborough, TN

Philip Hommes – Two Harbors, NM

Daniel Leathersich – Nashville, TN

Dustin Wilson – Anniston, AL

Don Tucker – Bryant, AR

Michael Cockrell – Fredericksburg, VA

Kathy Kay Wallace – Ballwin, MO

Jarrod Gipson – Nashville, TN

Scott Bliven – Marshfield, WI

Shaun Streeter – Panama City Beach, FL

Robert Leibfried – Champlin, MN

Jackson Kelly – Manchester, United Kingdom

Stephen Blodgett – Winooski, VT

Gary Kreie – Kirkwood, MO

Dan King – Gloucester, MA

Jim McCarter – Topeka, KS

Michael Saleta – Nashville, TN

Terry Fraley – Chesapeake, VA

Jay Loer – Newport News, VA

George Murtie – Waterville, VT

Matt Salada – Hendersonville, TN

Klare Essad – Nashville, TN

Steven Huff – Middletown, OH

David Sandler – Flagtown, NJ

A.B. Russell – Russell, Ontario

Richard Bassett – Hamilton, Bermuda

Jessica Lindsay – Camas, WA

Marcus Brown – Eugene, OR

Charlie Molloy – Quigley’s Point, Co Donegal

Ella Hartt – Edmonton, Alberta

Jonathan Bell – Odenville, AL

David Stark – Blowing Rock, NC

Kiersten Rummell – Yorba Linda, CA

Karen Bowles – Knoxville, TN

Derek Toomey – Atlanta, GA

Michael R.J. Roth – Lynn Haven, FL

Bob Turco – Hightstown, NJ

Macy Dykes – St. Augustine, FL

Kate Zickler – Franklin, TN

Andrew James – Nashville, TN

James Scott Nelson – Halls, TN
Richard Schroder – Chestnut Hill, MA
Dewey Longuski – Mason, MI

Sarah Peterson – Lanesboro, MA

Brian Garcia – Nashville, TN

Carol Coffey – Overland Park, KS


*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have been recognized as "Ones to Watch" at any time other than April 2022.