EARS - A Year In Review - 2022


2022 Top “Recommended” Songs Considered for Pub Luncheon

Congratulations to the songwriters below who had five or more songs Recommended for Consideration for Publisher Luncheon in 2022! These were submitted to the Song Evaluation Service and were recommended by the NSAI Evaluators who reviewed them. NSAI staffers will review all songs recommended for the possibility of a Publisher Luncheon.

Be sure to take a look at the hometowns of these great writers! Who knows -- you may find your next co- writer! With NSAI members from all over the world, one of these folks might live just around the corner from you!

Recommended for Consideration

Claire Bunnik – “Get A Rush," "All That Glitters," "Turn Off," "Bathroom Wall," "Only Had One" – Pefferlaw, ON

Daniel Herr - "Reason To Breathe," "Better Party," "To Be Loved By You," "Unkissed," "Kick This"- Nashville, TN

Eve Suchy - "The Good Beers," (two evaluators) "Wingin' It," "Tags," "Ranch Dressin'" - Mandan, ND


*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have had songs recommended at any time other than 2022.*


The following members have been recognized five or more times as writers who are on the rise! These songwriters have gotten the attention of our evaluators for their unique and promising writing skills. Keep an eye on these folks…they just keep getting better!



Al Lama - Broklyn, NY

William Crouch - Fresno, CA

Billy McDowell - Prattville, AL

Bryan Mitschell - Edmond, OK

Carey Latham - Murfreesboro, TN

Caitlin Rushing - Tavares, FL

Daniel Herr - Nashville, TN

Brent Clay - Nowata, OK

Dustin Wilson - Anniston, AL

Dewey Longuski - Mason, MI

Diana Taub - Morris Plains, NJ

Durand Robinson - Hoover, AL

Eve Suchy - Mandan, ND

Jahnavi Goldstein - Nashville, TN

Kate Zickler - Franklin, TN

Kathy Kay Wallace - Ballwin, MO

Madelyn Paquette - Sudbury, MA

Matt Morris - Newnan, GA

Michael Saleta - Nashville, TN

Mike Bridges - Valley, AL

Philip Hommes - Two Harbors, MN

Quentin Fields - Albuquerque, NM

Richard Schroder - Chestnut Hill, MA

Ricky Amburgey - Franklin, OH 

Scott Bliven - Marshfield, WI

Steven Huff - Middletown, OH

Terry Fraley - Chesapeake, VA

Thomas White - Ochlocknee, GA


*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have been recognized as "Ones to Watch" at any time other than 2022.*