Sun, Dec 21, 2014

NSAI Songwriter Achievement Awards - 1993

Presented in April 1993

“The Song Remembers When” by Hugh Prestwood

Dennis Linde

Clint Black

“In This Life”
Written By: Mike Reid, Allen Shamblin
Artist: Collin Raye

“Passionate Kisses”
Written By: Lucinda Williams
Artist: Mary Chapin Carpenter

“What Might Have Been”
Written By: Porter Howell, Dwayne O’Brien, Brady Seals
Artist: Little Texas

“Ain’t That Lonely Yet”
Written By: Kostas, James House
Artist: Dwight Yoakam

Written By: Alan Jackson, Jim McBride
Artist: Alan Jackson

“Cleopatra, Queen Of Denial”
Written By: Pam Tillis, Bob Dipiero, Jan Buckingham
Artist: Pam Tillis

“I Don’t Call Him Daddy”
Written By: Reed Nielsen
Artist: Doug Supernaw

“I Guess You Had To Be There”
Written By: Jon Robbin, Barbara Cloyd
Artist: Lorrie Morgan

“I Love The Way You Love Me”
Written By: Victoria Shaw, Chuck Cannon
Artist: John Michael Montgomery

“I Want To Be Loved Like That”
Written By: Phil Barnhart, Sam Hogin, Bill Labounty
Artist: Shenandoah

“Is It Over Yet”
Written By: Billy Kirsch
Artist: Wynonna

“John Deere Green”
Written By: Dennis Linde
Artist: Joe Diffie

“Learning To Live Again”
Written By: Stephanie Davis, Don Schlitz
Artist: Garth Brooks

“Let That Pony Run”
Written By: Gretchen Peters
Artist: Pam Tillis

“Passionate Kisses”
Written By: Lucinda Williams
Artist: Mary Chapin Carpenter

“Prop Me Up Beside The Jukebox”
Written By: Rick Blaylock, Kerry Kurt Phillips, Howard Perdew
Artist: Joe Diffie

“She Don’t Know She’s Beautiful”
Written By: Bob McDill, Paul Harrison
Artist: Sammy Kershaw

Written By: Casey Kelly, Bob Regan
Artist: Tanya Tucker

Written By: Jerry Chesnut
Artist: Travis Tritt

“That Was A River”
Written By: Susan Longacre, Rick Giles
Artist: Collin Raye

“The Song Remembers When”
Written By: Hugh Prestwood
Artist: Trisha Yearwood

“Trashy Women”
Written By: Chris Wall
Artist: Confederate Railroad

“When You Leave That Way You Can Never Go Back”
Written By: Steve Clark, Johnny MacRae
Artist: Confederate Railroad

“I Believe”
Written By: Wes King, Fran King
Artist: Wes King

“Hand On My Shoulder”
Written By: Greg Nelson, Bob Farrell
Artist: Sandi Patti

“The River”
Written By: Carman
Artist: Carman

“If That Ain’t Love”
Written By: Ian Sabretti, Brandon Starr, Stayce Roberts, Randy Roberts, Malcolm Paris, Freddie Tierra, James Salters
Artist: The Brave

“Dancin’ In Heaven”
Written By: Rex Carroll, Dez Dickerson
Artist: White Cross

“Somebody Love Me”
Written By: Michael W. Smith, Wayne Kirkpatrick
Artist: Michael W. Smith

“Tell Me What You Dream”
Written By: Vince Melamed, Josh Leo, Timothy B. Schmit
Artist: Restless Heart with Warren Hill

Written By: Steven Tyler, Joe Perry, Taylor Rhodes
Artist: Aerosmith

“Wide River”
Written By: Chris McCarty, Steve Miller
Artist: Steve Miller

Written By: Steven Tyler, Joe Perry, Taylor Rhodes
Artist: Aerosmith

“Perfectly Good Guitar”
Written By: John Hiatt
Artist: John Hiatt

“A Song For You”
Written By: Leon Russell
Artist: Ray Charles
Powered by Bondware
Newspaper Software | Website Builder