Monday December 3rd, 2018, the Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI) honored Nashville-associated writers whose songs topped the BillboardAirplay, Digital, Hot and/or Mediabasecharts between June 2018 and October 2018 at an event held at The Listening Room Cafe. Songwriters in attendance were presented their awards by NSAI President, Steve Bogard and NSAI Executive Director, Bart Herbison, as well as Ashleigh Overly and Dustin Miller of SunTrust Bank, the official sponsor of the party. 

Songs Recognized
“Blue Tacoma” – Casey Brown, Russell Dickerson, Parker Welling
“Break Up In The End” – Jessie Jo Dillon, Chase McGill, Jon Nite, 
“Coming Home” –Nicolle Galyon, Merle Haggard, Julia Michaels, J.R. Rotem, Keith Urban
“Cry Pretty” – Hillary Lindsey, Lori McKenna, Liz Rose, Carrie Underwood
“Drowns The Whiskey” – Brandon Kinney, Jeff Middleton, Josh Thompson
“Everything’s Gonna Be Alright” – David Lee Murphy, Chris Stevens, Jimmy Yeary
“Grace Got You” – David Garcia, Ben Glover, Bart Millard, Solomon Olds, John Reuben
“I Was Jack (You Were Diane)” – Tommy Cecil, John Mellencamp, David Ray, Jody Stevens, Craig Wiseman
“joy.” – Ben Glover, Matt Hales, Stephen Blake Kanicka, Seth Mosley, Joel Smallbone, Luke Smallbone, Tedd T
“Life Changes” –Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Thomas Rhett
“Mercy” – Sean McConnell, Brett Young
“One Number Away” – Steven Battey, Luke Combs, Sammy Mitchell, Rob Williford
“Simple” – Michael Hardy, Mark Holman, Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley
“Sunrise, Sunburn, Sunset” – Zach Crowell, Ryan Hurd, Chase McGill
“Tequila“– Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds, Dan Smyers
“Up Down” – Brad Clawson, Michael Hardy, CJ Solar
“Yours” – Casey Brown, Russell Dickerson, Casey Brown