August 1-August 31 “Recommended” Songs Considered for P2P Luncheon.

Congratulations to the writers below who had songs recommended between August 1st and August 31st for consideration for our Publisher Luncheon. These were submitted to the Song Evaluation Service and were recommended by the NSAI Evaluators who reviewed them.

NSAI staffers will review all songs recommended for the January 2018 Publisher Luncheon.


Be sure to take a look at the hometowns of these great writers. Who knows… you may find your next co- writer! With NSAI members from all over the world, one of these folks might live just around the corner from you!


Writers below had songs “Recommended for Consideration” from August 1- August 31:

Colleen Brown Keenleyside “Snow, Snow, Snow” Sturgeon County, Alberta, CA

Greg Black “Sleeping Together” Tuscumbia, AL

James Springer “One Cold Night” Ft. Smith, AR

David Skibbins “Love Anyway” The Sea Ranch, CA

Taylor Lanigan “Hemingway” Delray Beach, FL

Brad McKinney “Backstage” Richmond, KY

Michael Astrachan “It Just Takes One” Kansas City, MO

Bill O'Hanlon “Missin' Me” Santa Fe, NM

Hailey Verhaalen “The Damn You Didn't Give” Nashville, TN

Rich Karg “Old John Mayer” Nashville, TN

Ryland Fisher “Heart for Breakin'” Nashville, TN

Laura Guthrie “What I Need The Most” Murfreesboro, TN

Ryland Fisher “Goodbye Back” Nashville, TN

Ryland Fisher “Smoke 'n Mirrors” Nashville, TN

Garre LaGrone “More Cows” Amarillo, TX

Mark Stegall “Part Time Daddy” Danville, VA

*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have had songs recommended at any time other than August 2017.



These writers are being recognized by our evaluators as writers who are on the rise! These members have gotten the attention of our evaluators for their unique and promising writing skills. Keep an eye on these folks… they just keep getting better!

Colleen Brown Keenleyside: Sturgeon County, Alberta, CA

Nate Cornell: Pollock Pines, CA

Jeff Grosso: Lomita, CA

Stephanie Jacobson: North Hollywood, CA

James Edwards: Ormond Beach, FL

Kelly Williams: Atlanta, GA

Sarah Miles: Atlanta, GA

Kerry Meacham: Wheaton, IL

Steven Smentek: Woodridge, IL

Erin Deneen: Bass River, MA

Kate Cameron: Boston, MA

Gordon Rothrock: Bethesda, MD

Pat Aureli: Waterboro: ME

Isaac Slutzky: New York, NY

Mike Vaughn: Newberg, OR

David Hanna: Greenwood, SC

Robb Underwood: Aiken, SC

Hanna Ross: Nashville, TN

Leslie Bowe: Hendersonville, TN

Hailey Verhaalen: Nashville, TN

William Flowerree: Nashville, TN

Steve Schultz: Nashville, TN

Ryland Fisher: Nashville, TN

Frank Hurd: Nashville, TN

Michael Hughes: Nashville, TN

Maddie Wilson: Salem, UT

*Writers above were recognized during the month of August 2017.