July 1-July 31 “Recommended” Songs Considered for P2P Luncheon.

Congratulations to the writers below who had songs recommended between July 1st and July 31st for consideration for our Publisher Luncheon. These were submitted to the Song Evaluation Service and were recommended by the NSAI Evaluators who reviewed them.

NSAI staffers will review all songs recommended between May 1st and August 31st and will choose up to 15 for the October 2017 Publisher Luncheon.


Be sure to take a look at the hometowns of these great writers. Who knows… you may find your next co- writer! With NSAI members from all over the world, one of these folks might live just around the corner from you!


Writers below had songs “Recommended for Consideration” from July 1- July 31:


David Latto “Better Way” Cupar, UK


Michael Peterson “Song to Drink On” McDavid, FL


Neil Sleevi “Who Do You Say I Am” Leavenworth, KS


Greg Wilson “Love Lives On” Louisville, KY


Joshua Stewart “Summertime” Lucasville, OH


Ken Nogan “God Our Savior” Butler, PA


John Stanislawski “Magnetic” Nashville, TN


Kat Saul “Cooler Than Hell” Brentwood, TN


Kat Saul “21 Days” Brentwood, TN


Laura Guthrie “Momma Ain’t So Bad” Murfreesboro, TN


Maddie Driscoll “Because of You” Nashville, TN


John Stanislawski “Keep Me in the Dark” Nashville, TN


Emily Kroll “Don't Water Down My Whiskey” Nashville, TN


*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have had songs recommended at any time other than

June 2017.





These writers are being recognized by our evaluators as writers who are on the rise! These members have gotten the attention of our evaluators for their unique and promising writing skills. Keep an eye on these folks… they just keep getting better!


Lucy Leblanc: White Rock, British Columbia, CA


Roy Smith: Las Lomas, San Jose de Cabo, MX


Robert Cattermole: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, UK


Tom Walker: Shoreham by Sea, West Sussex, UK


David Latto: Cupar, UK


Glenn Erickson: Mission Viejo, CA


Mira Goto: Santa Cruz, CA


Elizabeth Wolf: Washington, DC


Taylor Lanigan: Delray Beach, FL


Nikki Lickstein: Palm Beach Gardens, FL


Rik Shafer: Coral Springs, FL


Mike Mentz: Northbrook, IL


Steven Smentek: Woodridge, IL


Ava Suppelsa: Evanston, IL


Neil Sleevi: Leavenworth, KS


Mary Alice Vanderwaters: Pineville, LA


Halley Elwell: Jamaica Plain, MA


Olivia Frances: Worcester, MA


Derek Norsworthy: Escatawpa, MS


Elaine Anderson: Hendersonville, NC


James Dillon: Trinity, NC


Tyler Millard: Oak Ridge, NC


Sal Cosentino: Brooklyn, NY


Dana Crawford: Delmar, NY


Joshua Stewart: Lucasville, OH


Doris DeArmon: Tulsa, OK


Mark Edward Barnowski: Madison, TN


John Bennett: Hermitage, TN


Randy Davis: Franklin, TN


Maddie Driscoll: Nashville, TN


Ryland Fisher: Nashville, TN


Michael Hughes: Nashville, TN


Michelle Pereira: Nashville, TN


Kat Saul: Brentwood, TN


Melissa Sheridan: Old Hickory, TN


Joe Slyzelia: Ashland City, TN


John Stanislawski: Nashville, TN


Rebecca Tremmel: Nashville, TN


Buddy Wright: Nashville, TN


Blaine Younger: Mt Juliet, TN


Jeremy Burchard: Austin, TX


Michael Peterson: Saratoga Springs, UT


Danny Kensy: North Chesterfield, VA


John Langan: Alexandria, VA


Judy Snider: Virgina Beach, VA


*Writers above were recognized during the month of July 2017.