June 1-June 30 “Recommended” Songs Considered for P2P Luncheon.
Congratulations to the writers below who had songs recommended between June 1st and June 30th for consideration for our Publisher Luncheon. These were submitted to the Song Evaluation Service and were recommended by the NSAI Evaluators who reviewed them.

NSAI staffers will review all songs recommended between May 1st and August 31st and will choose up to 15 for the October 2017 Publisher Luncheon.

Be sure to take a look at the hometowns of these great writers. Who knows… you may find your next co- writer! With NSAI members from all over the world, one of these folks might live just around the corner from you!

Writers below had songs “Recommended for Consideration” from June 1- June 30:

Amber Thacker: “I Need Me” Hermitage, TN

Scott Voelkerding: “Caffeine and Gasoline” Chicago, IL

Sean Harrison: “Wake Up Dead” Fayetteville, AR

Ashley Briggs: “Shade” Nashville, TN

Jeff Grosso: “Lost in the City” Lomita, CA

Lew Garrison: “What A Lucky Night” Birmingham, AL

Cathy Elmore: “Unendingly With Him” Northport, AL

Kelly McKay: “Getaway Car” Nashville, TN

Neil Sleevi: “Come Follow Me” Leavenworth, KS

Jacob Noe: “Hard Pill to Swallow” Nashville, TN

Laura Guthrie: “Let God Lead the Way” Murfreesboro, TN

Michael Nelson: “Jesus And My Wife” League City, TX

Mike Mentz: “Cigarette” Northbrook, IL

Jerald Hill: “We Need Him Still” Ball Ground, GA

Melissa Sheridan: “Stereo Typical Girls” Old Hickory, TN

*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have had songs recommended at any time other than
June 2017.

These writers are being recognized by our evaluators as writers who are on the rise! These members have gotten the attention of our evaluators for their unique and promising writing skills. Keep an eye on these folks… they just keep getting better!

Gareth Price: Manchester, UK

Lew Garrison: Birmingham, AL

Jacob Morris: Gilbert, AZ

Chad Calhoun: Prescott, AZ

Jay Denton: Sherman Oaks, CA

Jeff Grosso: Lomita, CA

John Bunzli: Erie, CO

Taylor Lanigan: Delray Beach, FL

Ceri Usmar: Ft Lauderdale, FL

Jerald Hill: Ball Ground, GA

Gregory D Putnam: Towanda, IL

Mike Mentz: Northbrook, IL

Steven Smentek: Chicago, IL

Carol Katterjohn: Indianapolis, IN

Erica Oakley: Louisville, KY

Jill Hamlin: Morehead, KY

Mary Alice Vanderwaters: Pineville, LA

Eva Elton: Concord, MA

Michael Swartz: Southaven, MS

Derek Norsworthy: Escatawpa, MS

Sarah Killian: Holmdel, NJ

Ken Nogan: Butler, PA

Sarah Beth Buhl: Bethlehem, PA

Amber Thacker: Hermitage, TN

Mark Glinski: Nashville, TN

Casey Cattie: Nashville, TN

Ashley Scire: Nashville, TN

Sydney Hutchko: Brentwood, TN

Jake Gibbs: Smyrna, TN

Ashleigh Smith: Nashville, TN

Samee Cannon: Nashville, TN

Jackson Dreyer: Nashville, TN

Laura Guthrie: Mufreesboro, TN

Alan Rich: Nolensville, TN

Melissa Sheridan: Old Hickory, TN

Matthew Trevorrow: Dallas, TX

Michael Nelson: League City, TX

Gary Shaw: Houston, TX

Alyssa Miller: Pearland, TX

Paul Hill: Garland, TX

Mark Rogers: Williamsburg, VA

*Writers above were recognized during the month of June 2017.