EARS August 2020


Error message

Holiday Closing: NSAI will be closed Friday May 24 through May 27 in observation of Memorial Day. We will re-open on Tuesday. Have a safe holiday weekend!



August 2020 “Recommended” Songs Considered for Pub Luncheon.

Congratulations to the writers below who had songs recommended for consideration for our Publisher Luncheon.

These were submitted to the Song Evaluation Service and were recommended by the NSAI Evaluators who reviewed them.

NSAI staffers will review all songs recommended for the possibility of a Fall 2020 Publisher Luncheon. 


Be sure to take a look at the hometowns of these great writers. Who knows… you may find your next co- writer! With NSAI members from all over the world, one of these folks might live just around the corner from you!


Recommended for Consideration

Chuckie Aiello “Earthquake” Kenosha, Wisconsin

Claire Bunnik “Raising A Son” Pefferlaw, Ontario

Christen Cooper “Before it Gets Better” Draper, Utah

Winston Culler “He Won’t Tell” Hudson, Florida

Janie Cunningham “North” Beebe, Arkansas

Thomas Doyal “Rejoice” Boca Raton, Florida

Roger Fournier “Wasn’t Raised Right” Eatonton, Georgia

Larry Good “José and Maria” Marble, Colorado

Judy Klass “Me, Myself, and the Tide” Nashville, Tennessee

Judy Klass “My Name is Hope” Nashville, Tennessee

Ann Catherine Lee “Somebody to Me” Matthews, North Carolina

Michael Nelson “Five Day Four Night” League City, Texas

Trevor Peverley “Summer Like That” Toronto, Ontario

Jayne Sachs “The Break-in' Ins” Trotwood, Ohio

Evan James Smith “Cowboy” Nolensville, Tennessee

Derek Toomey “THE WATER” Atlanta, Georgia

Brett Trout “Can’t Get Enough” Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania

Kayley Nell Walker “Fire” Arlington, Texas

Kayley Nell Walker “By The Way” Arlington, Texas


*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have had songs recommended at any time other than August 2020.



These writers are being recognized by our evaluators as writers who are on the rise! These members have gotten the attention of our evaluators for their unique and promising writing skills. Keep an eye on these folks… they just keep getting better!



Karak Arnett: Nashville, TN

David Sanchez: Los Angeles, California

Robert Abernathy: Hoover, Alabama

Chuckie Aiello: Kenosha, Wisconsin

Dan Allen: Grand Blanc, Michigan

Leah Bethea: Wrightsville, Georgia

Heather Brockell: Nashville, Tennessee

Hayden Cain: Richmond, Kentucky

Timothy Cannon: Muscle Shoals, Alabama

Allison Cipris: Airmont, New York

Chloe Collins: Nashville, Tennessee

Al Collinsworth: Lexington, Kentucky

Christen Cooper: Draper, Utah

Winston Culler: Hudson, Florida

Janie Cunningham: Beebe, Arkansas

Josh Del: Laguna Niguel, California

Roger Fournier: Eatonton, Georgia

John Frank: Nashville, Tennessee

Keith Gill Jr: Trafford, Pennsylvania

Larry Good: Marble, Colorado

Dan Gutenkauf: Sun City, Arizona

Richard Mack Harrell: Boca Raton, Florida

Philip Hommes: Two Harbors, Minnesota

Rae Isla: Brooklyn, New York

Rona Jawetz: San Francisco, California

Ben Johnson: Circle Pines, Minnesota

Bill Johnston: Somerset, New Jersey

Christopher Jones: Boulder, Colorado

Hayden Joseph: San Francisco, California

Jeremy Joyce: New Orleans, Louisiana

Rich Karg: Nashville, Tennessee

Carl Keating: Murfreesboro, Tennessee

Judy Klass: Nashville, Tennessee

Danny Laise: Nashville, Tennessee

Richey Lam: Nashville, Tennessee

Al Lama: Brooklyn, New York

Ann Catherine Lee: Matthews, North Carolina

Kipper Linville: Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina

Dewey Longuski: Mason, Michigan

Kari Loya: Sugar Land, Texas

Andrew Mack: Antioch, Tennessee

Christina Madrid: Franklin, Tennessee

Lauren May: Nashville, Tennessee

Jim McCarter: Topeka, Kansas

Michael Meiners: Winnetka, Illinois

Georgia Miles: Carmel Valley, California

Julie Neal: Columbia, Missouri

Michael Nelson: League City, Texas

Chrissy Pastore: Old Greenwich, Connecticut

Bill “Buck” Pelton: St. Paul, Minnesota

Trevor Peverley: Toronto, Ontario

Joe Purisky: Banner Elk, North Carolina

Ray Quinn: Syracuse, New York

Dave Quirk: Libertyville, Illinois

Adam Radmanovich: Springfield, Tennessee

Gene Reid: Little Rock, Arkansas

Kenny Rogers: Dyersburg, Tennessee

Jayne Sachs: Trotwood, Ohio

Michael Saleta: Altona, Victoria

Barbro Schoenberger: Oldenburg

Joel Allan Schwelling: Bedford, New Hampshire

Casey Smith: Knoxville, Tennessee

Evan James Smith: Nolensville, Tennessee

Frank J Snelson: Rolla, Missouri

Dani Stone: Nashville, Tennessee

Shaun Streeter: Panama City Beach, Florida

Tedd Swormstedt: West Chester, Ohio

Brett Trout: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania

Diamonn Upshaw: Conyers, Georgia

John Van Mater: Manchaca, Texas

Kayley Nell Walker: Arlington, Texas

Jeff Ward: Greeneville, Tennessee



*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have been recognized as "Ones to Watch" at any time other than August 2020.