Jan 1 – Jan 31 “Recommended” Songs Considered for P2P Luncheon.

Congratulations to the writers below who had songs recommended between January 1st and January 31st for consideration for our Publisher Luncheon. These were submitted to the Song Evaluation Service and were recommended by the NSAI Evaluators who reviewed them. NSAI staffers will review all songs recommended between January 1st and March 31st for consideration to be played at our April 2016 Publisher Luncheon. We will choose up to 15 songs and they will be played for our publisher and industry guests in March 2016.
Be sure to take a look at the hometowns of these great writers. Who knows…you may find your next co- writer! With NSAI members from all over the world, one of these folks might live just around the corner from you!
Writers below had songs “Recommended for Consideration” from January 1- January 31:
Andy Todd: Orangeville, Ontario, CA
Jimmy Brewer: Buckingham, Buckingham, UK
Arlon Sheffield: Jacksonville, AL
Jerry Glidewell: Fort Smith, AR
Kevin T. Hale: Westlake Village, CA
Mike Mentz: Northbrook, IL
Mary Kutter: Lebanon, KY
Pat Viglietta: New Rochelle, NY
Ryan Boey: Lakewood, OH
Briana Renea: Oregon City, OR
Cyndee  GrayHarr: Blountville, TN
Troy Castellano: Columbia, TN
Jonathan McClanahan: Goodlettsville, TN
JJ Como : Hendersonville, TN
Sasha Aaron: Nashville, TN
Brett Mandel: Nashville, TN
Benjamin Stoll: Nashville, TN
Rob Harris: Spring Hill, TN
*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have had songs recommended at any time other than
January 2016. 
These writers are being recognized by our evaluators as writers who are on the rise! These members have gotten the attention of our evaluators for their unique and promising writing skills. Keep an eye on these folks… they just keep getting better!
Katrina Burgoyne: Gunnedah, New South Wales, AU
Elizabeth Usher: Marrickville South, New South Wales, AU
Jordan St. Cyr: Niverville, Manitoba, CA
Andy Todd: Orangeville, Ontario, CA
Frank Raknes Schonberg: Vaksdal, Norway
Jimmy Brewer: Buckingham, Buckinghamshire, UK
Jeff Hodge: Decatur, AL 
Arlon Sheffield: Jacksonville, AL 
Gordon Hayes: Tucson, AZ 
Laurel Moore: Alpine, CA 
David Addington: Livermore, CA 
Larry Vail: Los Angeles, CA 
Glenn Scott & September Hecox: San Marcos, CA 
Mike Burke: Santa Monica, CA 
Kevin T. Hale: Westlake Village, CA 
Gary DeMichele: West Hartford, CT 
Rosey Robbins: Hallandale, FL 
Mikei Gray: Newberry, FL 
James Edwards: Ormond Beach, FL
Kyle Clark: Jefferson, GA 
Gene Galloway: Pocatello, ID 
Mike Mentz: Northbrook, IL 
Jenny Ferrell: Davenport, IO 
Lucas Maddy: Manhattan, KS 
Julie Thompson: Hendersonville, KY 
Mary Kutter: Lebanon, KY 
Kimberley Ouellette: Elkridge, MD 
Sienna Morgan: Ann Arbor, MI 
Erin McCormick: Mahtomedi, MN 
Michael Astrachan: Kansas City, MO 
Casi Joy: Smithville, MO 
Donna Opfer: St. Louis, MO 
Paul Lewis: Batesville, MS 
Stephen Metz: Concord, NC 
Randy Britt: Greensboro, NC 
Linne Black: Lexington, NC 
David Sandler: Flagtown, NJ 
Jeff Fodor: Tomsriver, NJ 
Nick Serro: Brooklyn, NY 
Chris Mongiello: New Rochelle, NY 
Ryan Boey: Lakewood, OH 
Tedd Swormstedt: West Chester, OH 
Briana Renea: Oregon City, OR 
Jeff Johnstone: Portsmouth, RI 
Lindsay Brazell: North Charleston, SC 
Troy Castellano: Columbia, TN 
Ava Boney: Franklin, TN 
Anna Crowell: Franklin, TN 
Brandon Ingram: Franklin, TN 
Kay Mott: Franklin, TN 
Jonathan McClanahan: Goodlettsville, TN 
JJ Como: Hendersonville, TN 
Jedidiah Freiheit: Nashville, TN 
Philana Goodrich: Nashville, TN 
Brendan Hornick: Nashville, TN 
Brandon James: Nashville, TN 
Rich Karg: Nashville, TN 
Hunter Leath: Nashville, TN 
Brett Mandel: Nashville, TN 
Steve Schultz: Nashville, TN 
Kelly Seidel: Nashville, TN 
Carlin Spivey: Nashville, TN 
Bryan Swoboda: Nashville, TN 
Ben Thiry: Nashville, TN 
Melissa Sheridan: Old Hickory, TN 
Rob Harris: Spring Hill, TN 
Robert Johnston: Strawberry Plains, TN 
Lee Edwards: Austin, TX
Jaden Farnsworth: Canton, TX 
Brooke Malouf: Dallas, TX 
Thomas Hoefel: Fredericksburg, TX
Russell Menard: Graham, TX 
Mitch Tiffin: Houston, TX 
Andrew Yanez: Round Rock, TX 
Mark Stegall: Danville, VA 
Wendy Spagnolo: Glen Allen, VA 
Carl Kispert: Edgewood, WA 
James Gregory: Port Angeles, WA

*Writers above were recognized during the month of January 2016. 

Want to share with your friends that you've been recommended in this month's EARS?! Share the link: http://bit.ly/EARSFebruary2016 and the graphic above on Instagram, Twitter and/or Facebook and mention us @NSAIOfficial! Be sure to use the hashtags, #WriterOnTheRise and #NSAIEARS. Congratulations!!!