June 1-30 “Recommended” Songs Considered for P2P Luncheon.

Congratulations to the writers below who had songs recommended between June 1 and June 30 for consideration for our “Pitch to Publisher” luncheon. These songs came into the Song Evaluation Service and were recommended by the NSAI Evaluator who reviewed them.

NSAI staffers will review all songs recommended between May 1 and July 31 for consideration to be played at our August 2015 P2P luncheon. We will choose up to 15 songs and they will be played for our publisher and industry guests in August 2015.

Be sure to take a look at the hometowns of these great writers. Who knows… you may find your next co- writer. With NSAI members from all over the world, one of these folks might live just around the corner from you!

Writers below had songs “Recommended for Consideration” from June 1-30:

CC Lamondt – Nairobi, Kenya

Joey Hendricks – Goodyear, AZ

James Hoppe – Aliso Viejo, CA

Amie Zimmerman – Los Angeles, CA

David Micheal – Newport Beach, CA

Thomas Treffi – Cape Coral, FL

Daniel Milewski – Miami, FL

Steve Shehane – Columbus, GA

Grace Fulmer – Princeville, HI

Cody Hicks – Montezuma, IA

Elmer Knable – Floyd Knobs, IN

Sara Morgan – Gardner, KS

Rick Gustaitis – Lewisville, NC

Cindy Mechem – New Rochelle, NY

Patricia Ju – New York, NY

Olivia Frances – Cincinnati, OH

Jeff Gordon – Hillsboro, OR

Steve DiDomenico – Carlisle, PA

Gary Scharrer – Wilkes-Barre, PA

Sharyn Cassidy – Brentwood, TN

Camille Nelson – Nashville, TN

Jonathan Ross – Nashville, TN

Megan Brennan – Nashville, TN

Regan Stewart – Nashville, TN

Tommy Wiggins – Nashville, TN

Kristen Voorhies – Pleasant View, TN

Mason Caviness – Pearland, TX

*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have had songs recommended at any time other than June 2015.


These writers are being recognized by our evaluators as writers who are on the rise! These members have gotten the attention of our evaluators for their unique and promising writing skills. Keep an eye on these folks… they just keep getting better!

Karl Hourigan – Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada

Chad Oliver – Whistler, British Columbia, Canada

Robb Harding – White Rock, British Columbia, Canada

Richard Porter – Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada

Bonnie Ryan – Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada

Steve Postill – Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Ahkinoah Izarh – Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Emmet Bresnahan – St. Stephen, Canada

Stan Silver – Gerhardshofen, Germany

Rolf Schnyder – Grimisuat Wallis, Switzerland

Eve Williams – Bangor, Down, United Kingdom

Mathew Pownall – Bristol, United Kingdom

Bill Holcomb – Birmingham, AL

Teresa Yager – Sylacauga, AL

Shannon Grissom – Coarsegold, CA

Connie Amarel – Lompoc, CA

Christin Hancock – Los Angeles, CA

David Micheal - Newport Beach, CA

David Hanson – Palm Desert, CA

Kris Bradley – Sherman Oaks, CA

Larry Wiener – Topanga, CA

RD Girard – Tustin, CA

Vondelle Hebert – Colorado Springs, CO

Brendan Cummings – Clinton, CT

Kyleigh Roberts – Belleair, FL

Mindy Gars Dolandi – Boca Raton, FL

Jay Schorr – Hallandale Beach, FL

Alice Brabham – New Smyrna Beach, FL

Angela Marsaglia – North Port, FL

Rich Burnett – Winter Springs, FL

Robert Takiguchi – Atlanta, GA

David Ayers – Hoschton, GA

Mark R. McCallum – Roswell, GA

Grace Fulmer – Princeville, HI

Cody Hicks – Montezuma, IA

Scott Voelkerding – Chicago, IL

Blaine Younger – Olathe, KS

Jim Joyce – Olathe, KS

Carol Coffey – Overland Park, KS

Peggy Rumer – Elizabethtown, KY

Shawn Harville – London, KY

Blake Griffith – Grand Cane, LA

Flossy Miley - Mt. Hermon, LA

Tim Gartland – Bedford, MA

Justin Pokrywka – Denton, MD

Steven Depew Jr. – Adrian, MI

Peggy Gray – Livonia, MI

Allie Shermetaro – Rochester Hills, MI

Paul Vance – Wabasha, MN

Boyd Perttu – Woodbury, MN

Don Altman – Kansas City, MO

Bob Kamler – Platte City, MO

Mick Byrd – Vienna, MO

Chris Fears – Southaven, MS

Kendra Bragg – Germanton, NC

Randy Britt – Greensboro, NC

Robert Turco – Hightstown, NJ

Robin Rich – Bronx, NY

Leah Balent – Canal Winchester, OH

Jayne Sachs – Trotwood, OH

Daniel Leathersich – Kutztown, PA

Karl Brandt – Mercer, PA

Charles Beatty – Pittsburgh, PA

Tim Mallick – Valencia, PA

Carlene McDearis Wentworth – Belton, SC

Ted Handley – Iva, SC

Janice Gilbert – Sioux Falls, SD

Sharyn Cassidy – Brentwood, TN

James Dasher – Dickson, TN

Brandon Ingram – Franklin, TN

Jesse Correll – Franklin, TN

Sara Davis – Franklin, TN

Paul Churchfield – Greenbrier, TN

JJ Como – Hendersonville, TN

Luk Nichols – Hermitage, TN

Mark Lane – Hermitage, TN

Bill Wilenski – McMinnville, TN

Connor Muncil – Nashville, TN

Daniel Pascoe – Nashville, TN

Emily Kroll – Nashville, TN

Frank Hurd – Nashville, TN

James Thacker – Nashville, TN

Jenn Rykert – Nashville, TN

Jonathan Ross – Nashville, TN

Joshua Hill – Nashville, TN

Justin Lafferty – Nashville, TN

Olivia Frances – Nashville, TN

Paul Stephens – Nashville, TN

Regan Stewart – Nashville, TN

Taylor Swaid – Nashville, TN

William Flowerree – Nashville, TN

Shawn Helton – Paris, TN

David Perez – Smyrna, TN

Adrian Johnston – Dallas, TX

Grady Henley – Deer Park, TX

Andrea Renfree – Porter, TX

Richard Paul Thomas – Salado, TX

Mark Lambert - San Antonio, TX

Sean Ceigersmidt – Purcellville, VA

Ronnie Jones – Smithfield, VA

Gary Stumph – Puyallup, WA

Christina Meyer – Milwaukee, WI

Jordan Smith – Lander, WY

*Writers above were recognized during the month of June 2015

Want to share with your friends that you've been recommended in this month's EARS?! Share the link: 
http://bit.ly/EARSJuly2015 and the graphic (top of this page) on Instagram, Twitter and/or Facebook and mention us @NSAIOfficial! Be sure to use the hashtags, #WriterOnTheRise and #NSAIEARS. Congratulations!!!