EARS November 2020



October 2020 “Recommended” Songs Considered for Pub Luncheon. Congratulations to the writers below who had songs recommended for consideration for our Publisher Luncheon. These were submitted to the Song Evaluation Service and were recommended by the NSAI Evaluators who reviewed them. NSAI staffers will review all songs recommended for the possibility of a Spring 2021 Publisher Luncheon.    Be sure to take a look at the hometowns of these great writers. Who knows… you may find your next co- writer! With NSAI members from all over the world, one of these folks might live just around the corner from you! 



Recommended for Consideration

Amy Abernathy “Please Take Control” White, Georgia
Claire Bunnik "Recognize Me" Pefferlaw, Ontario
Caroline Dare "Cartier" Greenville, North Carolina
Sandra DeVault "A Woman In Love" Chester, Maryland
Tyler Downs "Stay Tonight" Nashville, Tennessee
Daniel Graff “This Picture of You” St. Louis, Missouri
Ben Johnson “Something in the Whiskey” Circle Pines, Minnesota
Kallie Medley "Story Behind the Stones" Porum, Oklahoma
Michael Morrison “Back Of My Mind” Waterville, Maine
Casey Penn "Blame It On Arkansas" Benton, Arkansas
Ryan Price "Why We Drive Trucks" Crowley, Texas
Dave Quirk "Earth Hotel" Libertyville, Illinois
Michael Saleta "What Took You So Long" Altona, Victoria, AUS
Frank J Snelson "Eights & Aces" Rolla Missouri
Amrita Soon "Wallflower" Subang Jaya, Selangor
Tedd Swormstedt “Nothing Can Stop Christmas” West Chester, Ohio
Ben Wagner "Still Don't Know" Nashville, Tennessee


*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have had songs recommended at any time other than November 2020.




These writers are being recognized by our evaluators as writers who are on the rise! These members have gotten the attention of our evaluators for their unique and promising writing skills. Keep an eye on these folks… they just keep getting better! 

Ariadne Aberin: Mission, Texas
Amy Abernathy: White, Georgia
Jordan Armstrong: Duxbury, Massachusetts
Sarah Bonsignore: Brentwood, Tennessee
Ryan Brisotti: Nashville, Tennessee
Andrea Brodeur: Boston, Massachusetts
Claire Bunnik: Pefferlaw, Ontario
Bradley Burton: Palm Bay
Anthony Cicamore: Newark, Delaware
Caroline Dare: Greenville, North Carolina
Sandra DeVault: Chester, Maryland
Tyler Downs: Nashville, Tennessee
Russell Dritz: Chappaqua, New York
Sydney Ellis: Hendersonville, Tennessee
Logan Emm: Spokane, Washington
Michael Encarnacion: Titusville, Florida
Emily Eskridge: Harvest, Alabama
Crystal Foster: New York City, New York
John Frank: Nashville, Tennessee
Frank Haggerty: Cedar Park, Texas
Marion Halliday: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Neil Hartert: Georgetown, Tennessee
James Henderson: Gallatin, Tennessee
Lee Hurtado-Jimenez: Fairfield, California
Lauren Jayne: East Northport, New York
Ben Johnson: Circle Pines, Minnesota
Rich Karg: Nashville, Tennessee
Keefe Klug: Cape Coral, Florida
Josh Kotran: Laguna Niguel, California
Mike Kuhl: Nolensville, Tennessee
Les Lenoff: New York City, New York
Jared MacLane: Darien, Connecticut
Alexsi Mallory: Farmington, Connecticut
Jim McCarter: Topeka, Kansas
Keith McChesney: Lincoln, Ontario
Brad McKinney: Richmond, Kentucky
Kallie Medley: Porum, Oklahoma
Bryan Mitschell: Edmond, Oklahoma
Dominic Momberg: Durban
Michael Morrison: Waterville, Maine
Michael Nelson: League City, Texas
Howard Nichols: Lexington, South Carolina
Ben Pate: Brentwood, Tennessee
Casey Penn: Benton, Arkansas
Ryan Price: Crowley, Texas
Cody Q: Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Dave Quirk: Libertyville, Illinois
Adam Radmanovich: Springfield, Tennessee
Gene Reid: Little Rock, Arkansas
PJ Repetto: Placerville, California
Rags Rosenberg: Yucca Valley, California
Michael R.J. Roth: Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Jeremy Rowe: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Dee Sanders: Ariton, Alabama
Jeffrey Scornavacca: Bellingham, Massachusetts
Nick Serro: Brooklyn, New York
Kathryn Sinopoli: St. Catharines, Ontario
Frank J Snelson: Rolla, Missouri
Amrita Soon: Subang Jaya, Selangor
James Stelter: Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Maurice Stroemel: State College, Pennsylvania
Tedd Swormstedt: West Chester, Ohio
Monte Thomas: Boise, Idaho
Rebecca Tremmel: Nashville, Tennessee
Sarah Underwood: St. Paul, Minnesota
Robert Vallecorse: South San Francisco, California
Courtney Waldron: Old Hickory, Tennessee
Jami Ward: Canton, Michigan
Thomas White: Ochlocknee, Georgia
Samantha Williams: Nashville, Tennessee
Wayde Young: Naples, Florida
*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have been recognized as "Ones to Watch" at any time other than November 2020.