EARS September 2021


Error message

NSAI will be closed for Thanksgiving beginning Wednesday, November 23 and then will reopen Monday November 28 at 10:00am Central.



September 2021 “Recommended” Songs Considered for Pub Luncheon.  
Congratulations to the writers below who had songs Recommended for Consideration for Publisher Luncheon. These were submitted to the Song Evaluation Service and were recommended by the NSAI Evaluators who reviewed them. NSAI staffers will review all songs recommended for the possibility of a Spring 2022 Publisher Luncheon. Be sure to take a look at the hometowns of these great writers. Who knows… you may find your next co- writer! With NSAI members from all over the world, one of these folks might live just around the corner from you!   


Recommended for Consideration  

George Vlosich - "One Step" - Cleveland, OH

Ralston Wells - "Small Town Love," "My House" - Nashville, TN

Buck Wild & Penelope Lane - "My Brother's Black Chevelle" - Lambertville, NJ

Jason Street - "Missing You" - Springfield, TN

Brad McKinney - "Locked" - Richmond, KY

Hayden Cain - "FOMO", "Make It A Habit", "Proof" - Richmond, KY

Leslie Bowe - "Sunsets And You" - Gallatin, TN

Karen Kiley - "God I Love That" - Long Grove, IL

Derek James - "California Rays" - Modesto, CA


*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have had songs recommended at any time other than September 2021.  


These writers are being recognized by our evaluators as writers who are on the rise! These members have gotten the attention of our evaluators for their unique and promising writing skills. Keep an eye on these folks… they just keep getting better!   


George Vlosich  - Cleveland, OH

Janie Cunningham - Beebe, AK

Daniel Ard - Rexburg, ID

Daniel Massey - Tulsa, OK

Leah Bethea - Wrightsville, GA

Brian Williams - Cheyenne, WY

Lindsay Popa - Columbis, OH

Claire Bunnik - Pefferlaw, Ontario

David Counts - Jupiter, FL

George Dooley - Danville, CA

Morgan Wilk - Hutchinson, KS

Lauren May - Nashville, TN

Michael Nelson - League City, TX

Ralston Wells - Nashville, TN

Lindsay Siddall - Franklin, TN

Barbro Schoenberger - Oldenburg

Buck Wild & Penelope Lane - Lambertville, NJ

Ryan Brisotti - Nashville, TN

Emily Hatton - Melbourne, Victoria

Jeff Hardesty - Owensboro, KY

Carey Latham - Murfreesboro, TN

Lonnie Shoopman - Greenwood, IN

Steve Buzzell - Arundel, ME

Brad McKinney - Richmond, KY

Eve Suchy - Mandan, ND

Jeanna Lewis - Bethpage, NY

Andrea Brodeur - Boston, MA

Kelly Crocker - Lexington, KY

Dewey Longuski - Mason, MI

Robert Watson - Brentwood, TN

Bruce Keedy - Cornelius, NC

Johnny Norris - Wonder Lake, IL

Leigh Ann Thomas - Galena, MO

Kevin Kenney - Leawood, KS

David Welty - Knoxville, TN

Hayden Cain - Richmond, KY

Davey La - Franklin, TN

Carol Coffey - Overland Park, KS

Jeff Roe - Hendersonville, TN

Christina Meyer - New Berlin, WI

Daniel Fagan - Birmingham, AL

Richard Schroder - Chestnut Hill, MA

David Watson - Indianola, IO

Howard Nichols - Lexington, SC

Thomas White - Ochlocknee, GA

Irish Burch Johnston - Nashville, TN

Dana Snyder - Daytona Beach, FL

Karen Bowles - Knoxville, TN

Karen Kiley - Long Grove, IL

Kipper Linville - Mt. Pleasant, SC

Nicole Spooner - Roswell, GA

Gary Clute - La Mesa, NM

Phillip Hommes - Two Harbors, MN

Jim McCarter - Topeka, KS

Jeff Hardesty - Owensboro, KY

Michael Saleta - Nashville, TN

Mark Stegall - Danville, VA

Robert "Bobby" Johnston - Strawberry Plains, TN

Sam Comfort - Seattle, WA

Hannah Sears - Halifax, Nova Scotia

Kate Skidmore - Bath Michigan

Stefan Xidas - Wilmette, IL

John Frank - Nashville, TN

Sal Cosentino - Brooklyn, NY

Nash VonBach - Merritt Island, FL

Christopher Shaver - Murfreesboro, TN

Kerry Jeter - Georgetown, KY

Caroline Dare - Greenville, NC

Russell Dritz - Chappaqua, NY

Dan Allen - Grand Blanc, MI

Michael Nottoli - Roseville, CA

Macy Dykes - St. Augustine, FL

Betsy Walter - Brentwood, TN

Kathy Kay Wallace - Ballwin, MO

Jonathan Bell - Odenville, AL


*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have been recognized as "Ones to Watch" at any time other than September 2021.