NSAI Honors #1 Songs & Music Publisher Jeff Carlton

The Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI) honored Nashville-associated writers whose songs topped the digital or radio airplay chart between December 2014 and March 2015 and honored Jeff Carlton with the NSAI President’s Award. The NSAI #1 Party was held on Monday, May 18, 2015, at the Music Mill, NSAI’s headquarters on Music Row. Music Publisher Jeff Carlton was presented with the NSAI President’s Award, which is given in recognition of significant contributions to the betterment of all songwriters, chosen by NSAI President Lee Thomas Miller. 

NSAI President Lee Thomas Miller and Jeff Carlton

Songs Recognized:

"Something In The Water,” Carrie Underwood, Brett James, Chris DeStefano, recorded by Carrie Underwood


“Somewhere In My Car,” Keith Urban, JT Harding, recorded by Keith Urban


“Shotgun Rider,” Marv Green, Hillary Lindsey, Troy Verges, recorded by Tim McGraw


 “Girl In A Country Song,” Taylor Dye, Maddie Marlow, Aaron Scherz, recorded by Maddie & Tae


“God Made Girls,” RaeLynn, Nicolle Galyon, Lori McKenna, Liz Rose, recorded by RaeLynn


“Perfect Storm,” Lee Thomas Miller, Brad Paisley, recorded by Brad Paisley


“‘Til It’s Gone,” Rodney Clawson, David Lee Murphy, Jimmy Yeary, recorded by Kenny Chesney


“I See You,” Luke Bryan, Luke Laird, Ashley Gorley, recorded by Luke Bryan​


“Sun Daze,” Cary Barlowe, Sarah Buxton, Jesse Frasure, Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, recorded by Florida Georgia Line


“Make Me Wanna,” Thomas Rhett, Bart Butler, Larry McCoy, recorded by Thomas Rhett 


“Jesus Loves Me,” Ben Glover, Chris Tomlin, Reuben Morgan, recorded by Chris Tomlin


“Lonely Tonight,” Ryan Hurd, Brent Anderson, recorded by Blake Shelton


“Just Gettin’ Started,” Chris DeStefano, Ashley Gorley, Rhett Akins, recorded by Jason Aldean


“Come As You Are,” David Crowder, Ben Glover, Matt Maher, recorded by Crowder


“Ain’t Worth The Whiskey,” Cole Swindell, Josh Martin, Adam Sanders, recorded by Cole Swindell



1st row seated: Larry McCoy, Bart Butler, Jeff Carlton, Sarah Buxton, Chris DeStefano, Troy Verges
2nd row seated: Ryan Hurd, Nicolle Galyon, Ashley Gorley, Ben Glover, Marv Green
Standing: JT Harding, Jesse Frasure, Bart Herbison, Hank Adam Locklin, Aaron Scherz, Brent Anderson, Lee Thomas Miller, Adam Sanders, Liz Rose, Jimmy Yeary, Cary Barlowe


About Jeff Carlton: With over 25 years of successful music publishing experience in the Nashville country music market, Jeff Carlton has signed hit writers including: Erin Enderlin, Tony Martin, Lee Thomas Miller, Monty Criswell, Jimmy Ritchey and Bobby Pinson. During his tenure at Willin' David Music, the company had seven BMI million performance pop singles written by Will Jennings and three number one country singles written by writers that he developed and signed to their first publishing deals. He is now working with partner/owner Tim Hunze to help integrate the Bigger Picture publishing catalog that he and Partner J.P. Williams purchased.