NSAI Names Executive Committee Members, Welcomes Newest Board Members


Error message

In observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day, NSAI will be closed Monday, January 17. The office will be back open Tuesday January 18 at 10:00am Central.

NSAI Names Executive Committee Members, Welcomes Newest Board Members

Nashville, TN (May 4, 2020) – The Nashville Songwriters Association International Board of Directors had its initial meeting of the 2020-21 term, which runs May through April. It was the first meeting for newly-elected  members J.T. Harding, Josh Kear, Jon Nite and Emily Shackelton.
During the meeting, the Board re-elected the current Executive Committee and officers for a one-year term including President Steve Bogard, Legislative Co-Chairs Roger Brown and Lee Thomas Miller, Industry Liaison Brett James, Sergeant-At-Arms Bobby Tomberlin, Secretary Byron Hill, Treasurer Jenn Schott and At-Large Members Tim NicholsAnthony L. Smith and Danny Wells.  
The full 27-member NSAI Board includes songwriters:
Rhett Akins, Jim Beavers, Steve Bogard, Roger Brown, Sarah Buxton, Jeff Cohen, Chris DeStefano, Nicolle Galyon, Brett James, J.T. Harding, Byron Hill, Josh Kear, Lee Thomas Miller, Tim Nichols, Jon Nite, Josh Osborne, Liz Rose, Rivers Rutherford, Jenn Schott, Emily Shackelton, Anthony L. Smith, Caitlyn Smith, Bobby Tomberlin, Laura Veltz, Troy Verges, Danny Wells and Jimmy Yeary.