April 1st– April 30th“Recommended” Songs Considered for Pub Luncheon.

Congratulations to the writers below who had songs recommended between April 1st– April 30thfor consideration for our Publisher Luncheon. These were submitted to the Song Evaluation Service and were recommended by the NSAI Evaluators who reviewed them.

NSAI staffers will review all songs recommended for the May 2019 Publisher Luncheon.


Be sure to take a look at the hometowns of these great writers. Who knows… you may find your next co- writer! With NSAI members from all over the world, one of these folks might live just around the corner from you!


Writers below had songs “Recommended for Consideration”from April 1st– April 30th


Al Lama “In My Heart” Brooklyn, NY

Brad Durham “Let’s Stay” Rainsville, AL

Bryant Lewis “Lookin’ Back” Los Angeles, CA

Christina Meyer “Kisses Forever” New Berlin, WI

Claire Kelly “Running Out” Cary, IL

Frank Stopak “Alaska” Rockville, MD

John Stanislawski “I Wonder” Nashville, TN

Joshua Lamb “Right Here” Marion, IA

Karen Kiley “Good Summer” Long Grove, IL

Kyle James “Wasted Memories” Nashville, TN

Leslie Rich “Wild One” Nolensville, TN

Luke Betchner “Dance With Me” Brentwood, TN

Mike Vaughn “Off You Go” Newburg, OR

Mike Vaughn “Secrets” Newburg, OR

Nick Serro “Like You Loved Me” Brooklyn, NY

Raymy Krumrei “Make Good” Lancaster, CA

Rick Knowles “Candy” Carleton Place, ON, Canada

*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have had songs recommended at any time other than April 2019.


These writers are being recognized by our evaluators as writers who are on the rise! These members have gotten the attention of our evaluators for their unique and promising writing skills. Keep an eye on these folks… they just keep getting better!


Bill Pelton: St. Paul, MN

Billy McDowell: Prattville, AL

Brad Callahan: Edina, MN

Christen Cooper: Draper, UT

Christian Chamberlin: Arvada, CO

Chuckie Aiello: Kenosha, WI

David Boles II: Moore, OK

David Villa: Nashville, TN

DC James: San Diego, CA

Donovan Tucker: Bryant, AR

Frank J Snelson: Rolla, MO

Hugh Brown: Bellbowrie, Queensland, Australia

Jeffrey Clarke: Des Plaines, IL

Jill Miller: Sioux City, IA

Joshua Lamb: Marion, IA

Kallie Medley: Muskogee, OK

Karen Kiley: Long Grove, IL

Kelly Williams: Atlanta, GA

Kyle James: Nashville, TN

Kyra Hunter Constancio: San Angelo, TX

Larry Jay: Topanga, CA

Leslie Rich: Nolensville, TN

Luke Betchner: Brentwood, TN

Mark Glinski: Nashville, TN

Meghan VanKurin: Bayport, NY

Mike Morgan: Roundup, MT

Mike Vaughn: Newburg, OR

Mina Whitesides: West Linn, OR

Patrick OConnor: Cedar Grove, TN

Rebecca Tremmel: Nashville, TN

Roger Fournier: Eatonton, GA

Sam Morrison: Fullerton, CA

Sarah Williams: Nashville, TN

Selda Sahin: New York, NY

Shalom Mukamuri: Doylestown, PA

Sheena Brook: Fort Myers Beach, FL

Stephen Adrian Lawrance: Brantford, ON, Canada

Stephen Reynolds: Marietta, GA

Steven Smentek: Woodridge, IL

Susan Simonson: White Plains, NY

Thomas Pino: Santa Monica, CA

Troy Raymond: Missoula, MT

*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have been recognized at any time other than April 2019.