EARS December 2020



December 2020 “Recommended” Songs Considered for Pub Luncheon.
Congratulations to the writers below who had songs recommended for consideration for our Publisher Luncheon. These were submitted to the Song Evaluation Service and were recommended by the NSAI Evaluators who reviewed them. NSAI staffers will review all songs recommended for the possibility of a Spring 2021 Publisher Luncheon. Be sure to take a look at the hometowns of these great writers. Who knows… you may find your next co- writer! With NSAI members from all over the world, one of these folks might live just around the corner from you! 


Recommended for Consideration

Claire Bunnik "Recognize Me" Pefferlaw, Ontario
Dave Quirk "Still" Libertyville, Illinois
Robbi Atkins "FABULOUS" Corpus Christi, Texas
Mark Stegall "These Silent Nights" Danville, Virginia
Phillip Bowen "Do It Again" Brownstown Township, Michigan
Ajaye Jardine "What He Does" Nashville, Tennessee
Pierre Alexander "Another Country Song" Nashville, Tennessee
Kathy Kay Wallace "More Than Me Today" Ballwin, Missouri
Christen Cooper "My Kind of Party" Draper, Utah
Lauren Spring "Gulf Coastin'" Port St. Joe, Florida

*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have had songs recommended at any time other than December 2020.


These writers are being recognized by our evaluators as writers who are on the rise! These members have gotten the attention of our evaluators for their unique and promising writing skills. Keep an eye on these folks… they just keep getting better! 

Matt Alexander: Sudbury, Ontario
Sarah Bonsignore: Brentwood, Tennessee
Andrew McGee: Marianna, Tennessee
Chrissy Pastore: Old Greenwich, Connecticut
Marrianne Bacon: Waikoloa, Hawaii 
Rich Karg: Nashville, Tennessee
Amanda Ply: Las Vegas, Nevada
Hannah Bloch: New Rochelle, New York
Julie Reiner: Franklin, Tennessee
Cody Roth: Waveland Mississippi
Jeffrey Scornavacca: Bellingham, Massachusetts
Jacob Pixler: Boise, Idaho
Phillip Sandifer: Austin, Texas
Anthony Giampetro: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jeffrey Cooper: Apple Valley, California
Robbi Atkins: Corpus Christi
Roger Fournier: Eatonton, Georgia
Brad Belt: Marion, Illinois
John Frank: Nashville, Tennessee
Grant Anderson: Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Drew Richelle: Ootlewah, Tennessee
Bill Corley: Fayetteville, Arkansas
Joy Hanna: Houston, Texas
Emily Eskridge: Harvest, Alabama
Elizabeth Usher: Marrickville South, New South Wales
Barbro Schoenberger: Oldenburg
Jared MacLane: Darien, Connecticut
Ryan Miller: Oxford, Mississippi
Dan Allen: Grand Blanc, Michigan
Erin Mooney: Decatur, Georgia
Daniel Herr: Nashville, Tennessee
Amrita Soon: Subang Jaya, Selangor
Alex Fedotowsky (Luke Tyler): Sun City Center, Florida
Alexsi Mallory: Farmington, Connecticut
Laura Hurliman: Etters, Pennsylvania
Jeff Silver: Atlanta, Georgia
Michael Meiners: Winnetka, Illinois
Phillip Bowen: Brownstown Township, Michigan
Billy McDowell: Prattville, Alabama
Kayla Dunbar: Antioch, Tennessee
Steven Schlussel: Antioch, Tennessee
Kevin Burnstein: Overland Park, Kansas
Ajaye Jardine: Nashville, Tennessee
Don Harrison: Arnold, Maryland
Pierre Alexander: Nashville, Tennessee
Frank J. Snelson: Rolla, Missouri
Martha Healy: Balfron
Stanley Payne: Nashville, Tennessee
Nate Teles: Folkestone, Greater London
Kathy Kay Wallace: Ballwin, Missouri
Britt Daley: Franklin, Tennessee
Allison Cipris: Airmont, New York
Christen Cooper: Draper, Utah
Carey Latham: Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Laura Dickey: Camden, Michigan
Lauren Spring: Port St. Joe, Florida
Michael Saleta: Nashville, Tennessee
Mark Maxwell: Jeffersonville, Indiana
Mimi Cross: Red Bank, New Jersey
Payton Kashdan: Decatur, Georgia 
*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have been recognized as "Ones to Watch" at any time other than December 2020.