EARS February 2021



February 2021 “Recommended” Songs Considered for Pub Luncheon.  
Congratulations to the writers below who had songs recommended for consideration for our Publisher Luncheon. These were submitted to the Song Evaluation Service and were recommended by the NSAI Evaluators who reviewed them. NSAI staffers will review all songs recommended for the possibility of a Spring 2021 Publisher Luncheon. Be sure to take a look at the hometowns of these great writers. Who knows… you may find your next co- writer! With NSAI members from all over the world, one of these folks might live just around the corner from you!   


Recommended for Consideration  

Russ Parrish “Never Let Me Go” Burnsville, MN 

Richey Lam “Wild N Young” Nashville, TN 

Phillip Hommes “Masterpiece” “Best Lives” Two Harbors, MN 

Keri Edwards “Angel Errands” Fairfield, CA 

Tarrah Walston “What I’m Missing” Beulaville, NC 

Klare Essad “Play Me Like Her Fiddle” Nashville, TN 

Amber Kamminga “Draw The Line” Amsterdam, NL 

James Henderson “He Won’t” Gallatin, TN 

Tedd Swormstedt “Shade of Blue” West Chester, OH 

Stu Basham “Hits Like A Girl” Hermitage, TN 

Jacob Pixler “Running Low” Boise, ID 

Wesley Steed “Tennessee Girl” Nashville, TN 


*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have had songs recommended at any time other than February 2021.  


These writers are being recognized by our evaluators as writers who are on the rise! These members have gotten the attention of our evaluators for their unique and promising writing skills. Keep an eye on these folks… they just keep getting better!   


Lowery Fears: Elkton, KY 

Kevin Herchen: Warwick, RI 

Michael Saleta: Nashville, TN 

James Lester: Halifax, VA 

Cody Roth: Waveland, MS 

Russ Parrish: Burnsville, MN 

Tiffany Johnson: Rapid City, SD 

Mike Morgan: Roundup, MT 

Kelli Cates: Mayfield, KY 

Jeff Boesel: Colorado Springs, CO 

Lauren Jaimes: Brooklyn, NY 

Andrew Mack: Antioch, TN 

Richey Lam: Nashville, TN 

  Brian Garcia: Nashville, TN 

Aili Desai: Madison, WI 

James Henderson: Gallatin, TN 

Alexsi Mallory: Farmington, CT 

Brad Callahan: Edina, MN 

Ray Sanders: Lorena, TX 

Wayne Bararta: Poughkeepsie, NY 

Daniel Graff: St. Louis, MO 

Clare Cunningham: Nashville, TN 

Tarrah Walston: Beulaville, NC 

David Stark: Brentwood, TN 

Daniel Herr: Nashville, TN 

Larry Lauer: Torrington, CT 

Julie Reiner: Franklin, TN 

Ondee Whitman: Nashville, TN 

Robert “Bobby” Johnston: Strawberry Plains, TN 

Denny Dwyer: Dunedin, FL 

Molly Jeanne Freer: Poughkeepsie, NY 

Mike Fischera: Tallahassee, FL 

Ella Hartt: Edmonton, AB 

Grace O’Donnell: Nashville, TN 

Jacob Pixler: Boise, ID 

Jeffrey Cooper: Apple Valley, CA 

Klare Essad: Nashville, TN 

Tracy Richardson: Terre Haute, IN 

Cathy Rose: Oswego, IL 

Brian Patrick Kelleher: Breezy Point, NY 

David Madras: Toronto, ON 

Carin Fradin: Hillsborough, CA 

John Jenkins: Meols, ENG 

James Stelter: Glen Ellyn, IL 

Phillip Bowen: Brownstown Township, MI 

Adrian Parker: Arvada, CO 

Kathy Kay Wallace: Ballwin, MO 

Logan Emm: Spokane, WA 

Erin Mooney: Decatur: GA 

Amber Kamminga: Amsterdam, NL 

Dewey Longuski: Mason, MI 

Richard Mack Harrell: Boca Raton, FL 

Michael Kapustinski: Trumbell, CT 

Delany Faulds: Owens Crossroads, AL 

Wesley Steed: Nashville, TN 

Sal Cosentino: Brooklyn, NY 

Tyler Bowling: Martin, TN 

Ava Noel Stranahan: Kokomo, IN 

Brian Mosher: Presque Isle, ME 

Ronasue Jawetz: San Fransisco, CA 

Michael Manetz: Gainesville, FL 

Bryan Mitschell: Edmond, OK 

Billy McDowell: Prattville, AL 

Jeff Roe: Arlington, TN 

Greg Black: Muscle Shoals, AL 

Karen Bowles: Knoxville, TN 

Handsome Bill Kelly: Tarrytown, NY 

Jessica Hershey: Toms River, NJ 

Andy Barrett: San Jose, CA 

Nichole McCulloch: Brighton, ENG 

Al Raebuck: Uncasville, CT 

Diana Taub: Morris Plains, NJ 

Joe McEnerney: Long Beach, NY 

Richard Bostick: Newburyport, MA 

Jimmy Nash: St. Petersburg, FL 

Frederick Lancia: Sammamish, WA 

Denny Ceizyk: Forest Hills, NY 

Gary Clute: La Mesa, NM 

John Frank: Nashville, TN 

Yuping Zhu: Andover, MA 

Amy Vanator: Albany, IN 


*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have been recognized as "Ones to Watch" at any time other than February 2021.