EARS January 2019

January 1st– January 31st“Recommended” Songs Considered for Pub Luncheon.

Congratulations to the writers below who had songs recommended between January 1st– January 31st for consideration for our Publisher Luncheon. These were submitted to the Song Evaluation Service and were recommended by the NSAI Evaluators who reviewed them.

NSAI staffers will review all songs recommended for the February 2019 Publisher Luncheon.


Be sure to take a look at the hometowns of these great writers. Who knows… you may find your next co- writer! With NSAI members from all over the world, one of these folks might live just around the corner from you!


Writers below had songs “Recommended for Consideration”from January 1st– January 31st


Aaron Clafton “Built To Last” Nashville, TN

Aaron Clafton “Slow Down and Live” Nashville, TN

Ava Paige “If These Boots Could Talk” Mt Juliet, TN

Brad Durham “Stronger Than It Looks” Rainsville, AL

Chad Calhoun “A Light” Prescott, AZ

Chris Black “A Man Of My Word” Tuscumbia, AL

Christen Cooper “What You Don’t See” Draper, UT

Frank Stopak “Kisses Speak Louder” Rockville, MD

Frank Stopak “Ten Tonight” Rockville, MD

Greg Black “No Speed Limit” Tuscumbia, AL

Jared Rabin “A Memory Forever” Highland Park, IL

Jason Goolesby “Go Get Her” Lebanon, TN

Joe Sly “Cooler” Ashland City, TN

Jonathan Olivares “Last Night In Our First House” Hermitage, TN

Josh Kotran “Dancin’ Around a Tiny House” Laguna Niguel, CA

Kayley Nell Walker “This Guitar” Arlington, TX

Kevin Arrowood “TimeZone” Inman, SC

Kyle James “Tail Light Horizon” Nashville, TN

Larry Jay “It’s Gonna Take Some Time (Till I Don’t Think Of You At All)” Topanga, CA

Michael Astrachan “The Bee & The Rose” Nashville, TN

Michael Nelson “This Little Neon Light Of Mine” League City, TX

Patrick OConnor “Buzz Me Up” Cedar Grove, TN

Polly Baker Lohrmann “Be Like This” Nashville, TN

Polly Baker Lohrmann “Dialtone” Nashville, TN

Ralston Wells “Couch Party” Atlanta, GA

Randy Davis “Year Of The Young” Franklin, TN

Robert “Bobby” Johnston “Right There In It” Strawberry Plains, TN

Ryan Brisotti “Candlelight and Boxed Wine” Nashville, TN

Ryan Nicholson “Happy In Love” Franklin, TN

Ryan Nicholson “The Dad I Never Got” Franklin, TN

Ryan Nicholson “Uh Oh!” Franklin, TN

Sal Cosentino “Feels Like I’m Home” Brooklyn, NY

Selby Copeland “Chasing The Chill” Toronto, ON, Canada

Selby Copeland “Most Days” Toronto, ON, Canada

Tedd Swormstedt “The Highest Bidder” West Chester, OH

Tiffany Gassett “Make Love Alone” Brentwood, TN

*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have had songs recommended at any time other than January 2019.


These writers are being recognized by our evaluators as writers who are on the rise! These members have gotten the attention of our evaluators for their unique and promising writing skills. Keep an eye on these folks… they just keep getting better!


Alyssa LeBlanc: Clifton, VA

Anastasia Iliou: Old Hickory, TN

Brad Loveall: League City, TX

Brody Caster: Douglass, KS

Brody Ray: Hendersonville, TN

Bryson Barnes: Pelham, NY

Caleb Long: Lexington, KY

Carson Hill: Franklin, TN

Chad Calhoun: Prescott, AZ

Chuckie Aiello: Kenosha, WI

Colby Peterson: Frenchtown, MT

Cortnie Graham: Cedar Hills, UT

Dana Rogers: Nashville, TN

Dano Feehan: Nashville, TN

Darrell Vanzant: Nashville, TN

Dave Quirk: Ashland, OR

Donovan Tucker: Bryant, AR

Drew Schueler: Nashville, TN

Elaine Lennon: Glasgow, North Lanarkshire

Frank J Snelson: Rolla, MO

Frank Stopak: Rockville, MD

Frankie Lackey: Lyles, TN

Haley Shannon: Nashville, TN

Hallie Heiter: Clinton, MS

Hayden Cain: Richmond, KY

Jack Taylor: Arlington, TX

Jacob Stull: Atlanta, GA

James Stelter: Glen Ellyn, IL

Janice Gilbert: Sioux Falls, SD

Janie Lidey: Anchorage, AK

Jared Rabin: Highland Park, IL

Jason Stewart: Hemet, CA

Jeff Burgess: Lexington, KY

Jefferson Hyll: Cleveland, TN

Jessica Frey: Nashville, TN

Jessica Murski: Magnolia, TX

Jim Hanna: Maple Valley, WA

Joe Sly: Ashland City, TN

Joel Schwelling: Bedford, NH

Jonathan Olivares: Hermitage, TN

Josh Kotran: Laguna Niguel, CA

Kayley Nell Walker: Arlington, TX

Keith Crofut: Fort Edward, NY

Kelly Williams: Atlanta, GA

Kevin Farris: Mount Prospect, IL

Kimberley Fitch: Carlisle, MA

Kyle James: Nashville, TN

Kyra Hunter Constancio: San Angelo, TX

Larry Jay: Topanga, CA

Laura Hurliman: Etters, PA

Layne Bruno: Grand Prairie, TX

Leslie Rich: Nolensville, TN

Lindsay Sack: Aspen, CO

Marchelle Brown: Kansas City, MO

Marcia Morgan: Manchester, NH

Mark Glinski: Nashville, TN

Mary Alice Vanderwaters: Pineville, LA

   Michael Triandafils: Titusville, FL

Polly Baker Lohrmann: Nashville, TN

Ralston Wells: Atlanta, GA

Randell Ellis: Orangeburg, SC

Randy Davis: Franklin, TN

Robert “Bobby” Johnson: Strawberry Plains, TN

Roy Smith: Overland Park, KS

Russ Parrish: Burnsville, MN

Ryan Nicholson: Franklin, TN

Steven Smentek: Woodridge, IL

Sydney Hutchko: Sewickley, PA

Taylor Clark: Bradenton, FL

Tiffany Gassett: Brentwood, TN

Tim Thurman: Murfreesboro, TN

Timothy Gleason: Yorkville, IL

Tom Lohrmann: Vienna, VA

Trevor Peverley: Toronto, ON, Canada

Waldo Greeff: Pretoria


*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have been recognized at any time other than January 2019.