EARS June 2021



June 2021 “Recommended” Songs Considered for Pub Luncheon.  
Congratulations to the writers below who had songs Recommended for Consideration for Publisher Luncheon. These were submitted to the Song Evaluation Service and were recommended by the NSAI Evaluators who reviewed them. NSAI staffers will review all songs recommended for the possibility of a Fall 2021 Publisher Luncheon. Be sure to take a look at the hometowns of these great writers. Who knows… you may find your next co- writer! With NSAI members from all over the world, one of these folks might live just around the corner from you!   


Recommended for Consideration  

Cody Roth - "The Only King" - Waveland, MS

Russell Dritz - "The Devil's A Liar" - Chappaqua, NY

Elaine Lennon - "Great Song" - Glasgow

Klare Essad - "Enough Friends" - Nashville, TN

Ray Hollis - "Great Grace" - Oklahoma City, OK

Karen Kiley - "Goin' Through It" - Long Grove, IL

Thomas White - "Mama Held The Glass" - Ochlocknee, GA

Zach Swift - "Pink Guitar" - Nashville, TN

Steve Peters - "Harvest Moon Over Baton Rouge" - Baton Rouge, LA

*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have had songs recommended at any time other than June 2021.  


These writers are being recognized by our evaluators as writers who are on the rise! These members have gotten the attention of our evaluators for their unique and promising writing skills. Keep an eye on these folks… they just keep getting better!   


Lottie Corley: Littleton, NC

Elaine Lennon: Glasgow

Kinslee Melhorn: Nashville, TN

Brad McKinney: Richmond, KY

Klare Essad: Nashville, TN

Jayne Sachs: Trotwood, OH

Ajaye B: Nashville, TN

Billy McDowell: Prattville, AL

Kyra Hunter Constancio: San Angelo, TX

Christina Meyer: New Berlin, WI

Jeffrey Scornavacca: Bellingham, MA

Kevin Kenney: Leawood, KS

Gary Clute: La Mesa, NM

Joy Chapman: Surrey, British Columbia

Alice Rogoff: San Francisco, CA

Brian Williams: Cheyenne, WY

Jami Ward: Canton, MI

Ben Wagner: Nashville, TN

Ann Catherine Lee: Matthews, NC

Al Raebuck: Uncasville, CT

Caroline Dare: Greenville, NC

Ronasue Jawetz: San Francisco, CA

Phillip Bowen: Brownstown Township, MI

Durand Robinson: Hoover, AL

Lauren May: Nashville, TN

Timothy James: Clarksville, TN

Karen Kiley: Long Grove, IL

J Peter Anlyan: Durham, NC

Claire Bunnik: Pefferlaw, Ontario

Brian Garcia: Nashville, TN

Dewey Longuski: Mason, MI

Dean Petrella: West Warwick, RI

Gregg Shively: Waldron, AK

Tedd Swormstedt: West Chester, OH

Thomas Payne: Lebanon, TN

Dominic Momberg: Durban

Peter Oleksiak: Nashville, TN

John Frank: Nashville, TN

Kate Zickler: Franklin, TN

Tom Hackney: Lubbock, TX

Thomas White: Ochlocknee, GA

Kipper Linville: Mt. Pleasant, SC

Nicole Mangia: New York City, NY

Larry Vail: Phoenix, AZ

Jon Pattie: Nashville, TN

Robert Abernathy: Hoover, AL

Claudia Mikail: Calabasas, CA

Phillip Hommes: Two Harbors, MN

Travis Chaney: Owensboro, KY 

Michael Saleta: Nashville, TN

Kathy Wallace: Ballwin, MO

Sarah Gianetto: Nashville, TN

Andrew Krezel: Darien, IL

Michael Sion: Santa Rosa, CA

Monte Thomas: Boise, ID

Karen Bowles: Knoxville, TN

David Counts: Jupiter, FL

Jerod Waggoner: Austin, TX

Johnny Guest: Samford, MI

Kevin Reardon: Riverside, CT

Michael Charbeneau: Stamford, CT

Dale Giffen: Toronto, Ontario

Russell Dritz: Chappaqua, NY


*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have been recognized as "Ones to Watch" at any time other than June 2021.