Error message

Holiday Closing: NSAI will be closed Friday May 24 through May 27 in observation of Memorial Day. We will re-open on Tuesday. Have a safe holiday weekend!

December 2022 “Recommended” Songs Considered for Pub Luncheon

Congratulations to the songwriters below who had songs Recommended for Consideration for Publisher Luncheon! These were submitted to the Song Evaluation Service and were recommended by the NSAI Evaluators who reviewed them. NSAI staffers will review all songs recommended for the possibility of a Publisher Luncheon.

Be sure to take a look at the hometowns of these great writers! Who knows -- you may find your next co- writer! With NSAI members from all over the world, one of these folks might live just around the corner from you!

Recommended for Consideration

Dan Allen – “Fill Those Shoes" – Howell, MI

Brittany Moore - "Some Mamas" - Nashville, TN

Tiffany Johnson - "The Exception" - Rapid City, SD

Chad Flores - "STRUT" - Muskegon, MI

Robert "Bobby" Johnston - "I'm Blessed" - Strawberry Plains, TN

Claire Bunnik - "Get A Rush" - Pefferlaw, ON

Scott Forman - "Happier" - Summit, NJ

Tucker Kent - "To Hell With You (I Won't Go Back)" - Antioch, TN

Selby Copeland - "Heart To Heart" - Toronto, ON

Trey Calloway - "Til You Came Around" - Mogadore, OH

Ricky Amburgey - "Girl Dad" - Franklin, OH

Adam Carpenter - "Beach Please" - Springfield, MO


*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have had songs recommended at any time other than December 2022.*


The following members have just been recognized as writers who are on the rise! These songwriters have gotten the attention of our evaluators for their unique and promising writing skills. Keep an eye on these folks…they just keep getting better!




Dylan Nirvana – Kingston, NY

Diana Taub - Morris Plains, NJ

John Hemingway - Gallatin, TN

Kathy Kay Wallace - Ballwin, MO

Steven Huff - Middletown, OH

Dana Snyder - Daytona Beach, FL

Brittany Moore - Nashville, TN

Scott Bliven - Marshfield, WI

Tiffany Johnson - Rapid City, SD

Ken Nogan - Butler, PA

Charlie Mangus - Newcastle, OK

Izzy Mahoubi - Paradise Valley, AZ

Gary Kreie - Kirkwood, MO

Sal Cosentino - Brooklyn, NY

Jacob Rice - Hendersonville, TN

Keri Edwards - Lancaster, PA

John Cline - Pine Hill, NJ

Jade Sater - Toronto, ON

Richard Goldstein - White Plains, NY

Wolf Mahler - Temple, TX

Stephen Blodgett - Winooski, VT

Jesse Cofty - Hendersonville, TN

Stephen Adrian Lawrence - Copiague, NY

Thomas White - Ochlocknee, GA

Scott Forman - Summit, NJ

Claire Bunnik - Pefferlaw, ON

Ashley Fletcher - Smyrna, TN

Ricky Amburgey - Franklin, OH

Trey Calloway - Mogadore, OH

John Green - Franklin, TN

Ron Shaffer - Portland, OR

Eileen Quigley - Wolverhampton

Greg Williamson - Winfield, WV

Carey Latham - Murfreesboro, TN

Jim Burque - San Carlos, CA

Lauren Murray - New York NY

David Alex-Barton - Nashville, TN

Dan Allen - Howell, MI

Jahnavi Goldstein - Nashville, TN


*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have been recognized as "Ones to Watch" at any time other than December 2022.*