July 2023 “Recommended” Songs Considered for Pub Luncheon

Congratulations to the songwriters below who had songs Recommended for Consideration for Publisher Luncheon! These were submitted to the Song Evaluation Service and were recommended by the NSAI Evaluators who reviewed them. NSAI staffers will review all songs recommended for the possibility of a Publisher Luncheon.

Be sure to take a look at the hometowns of these great writers! Who knows -- you may find your next co- writer! With NSAI members from all over the world, one of these folks might live just around the corner from you!

Recommended for Consideration

Tom Fekete – “Shine Sun" – Inman, SC

Jim Groves - "Final Destinaton Unknown" - West End, NC

Caitlin Rushing - "Cold One" - Tavares, FL

Laura Pearson - "The Woman In Me" - Whites Creek, TN

Hayden Cain - "For Her I Would" - Richmond, KY

Tom Fekete - "Stubborn Love" - Inman, SC

Bernhard Smith - "Angeline" - Prineville, OR

Sandra DeVault - "Summer Somewhere" - Chester, MD

John Kelly Wilson - "Perfect World (What They Had)" - Milwaukee, WI

Tedd Swormstedt - "If Christmas Came More Than Once" - Cincinnati, OH

Judy Klass - "I Hope The Season Brings Me You" - Nashville, TN

Annie Bacon - "Mist" - Ann Arbor, MI

Annie Bacon - "Can't Remember" - Ann Arbor, MI

Nik Lizcano - "Seconhand High" - Nashville, TN

Molly Hansen - "Better Than Forgetting" - Charlotte, NC

Brett Trout - "Left Right" - Lebanon, TN

*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have had songs recommended at any time other than July 2023.*


The following members have just been recognized as writers who are on the rise! These songwriters have gotten the attention of our evaluators for their unique and promising writing skills. Keep an eye on these folks…they just keep getting better!



Michael Sion - Santa Rosa, CA

George Dooley - Danville, CA

Gwendellyn Doerfler - Dewitt, MI

Chandler Williams - Ada, OK

Charles Thornburg - Hendersonville, TN

Stevie Porzak - Carlsbad, CA

Greg Williamson - Winfield, WV

Philip Hommes - Two Harbors, MN

Travis Myles - Louisville, KY

Jahnavi Goldstein - Nashville, TN

Michael McFarland - Cleveland, OH

Lauren Murray - New York, NY

Piper Madison - Louisville, KY

Carol Coffey - Overland Park, KS

Jack Houston - College Station, TX

Tim Comeaux - Fall River, MA

Terri Burch - Louisville, KY

Jordan Sheppard - Calhoun, LA

Randy Davis - Franklin, TN

Debby Dever - Ashland, OH

Amy Vanator - Albany, IN

Leslie Bowe - Gallatin, TN

Dan Allen - Howell, MI

Stefan Xidas - Wilmette, IL

Carter Elliott - Pearl, MS

Peter Sawyer - Paramus, NJ

Caitlin Rushing - Tavares, FL

Kathy Kay Wallace - Ballwin, MO

Hayden Cain - Richmond, KY

Laura Pearson - Whites Creek, TN

David Whited - Shawnee, OK

Daniel Bellaire - Lasalle, ON

Laura Dickey - Camden, MI

Drew Wiggins - Statesboro, GA

Alex Hendl - Aurora, OH

Tim Gartland - Nashville, TN

James Deborde - Antioch, TN

Paul Cofer - Birmingham, AL

John Moran - Little Rock, AR

Bonnie Mahoney - Albany, GA

Haley Hornsby - Snellville, GA

Amy Sporleder - Alpharetta, GA

Katie Sacco - Toronto, ON

Juan Erasmus - Paarl, South Africa

Meghan Zimmerman - Sheridan, CO

Jeff Carson - Pflugerville, TX

Brad Holmes - Nashville, TN

Tom Fekete - Inman, SC

Rob Prentice - Nashville, TN

Bernhard Smith - Prineville, OR

Kevin Kenney - Leawood, KS

R. Mike Donahue - Tampa, FL

Sandra DeVault - Chester, MD

Samantha Paish - Westlock, AB

John Kelly Wilson - Milwaukee, WI

Vanessa Bird - Mount Juliet, TN

Tedd Swormstedt - Cincinnati, OH

Judy Klass - Nashville, TN

Annie Bacon - Ann Arbor, MI

Nik Lizcano - Nashville, TN

Molly Hansen - Charlotte, NC

Robert Lee Fairchild Jr. - Palmer Lake, CO

Pat McWilliams - Georgetown, ON


*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have been recognized as "Ones to Watch" at any time other than July 2023.*