May 2023 “Recommended” Songs Considered for Pub Luncheon

Congratulations to the songwriters below who had songs Recommended for Consideration for Publisher Luncheon! These were submitted to the Song Evaluation Service and were recommended by the NSAI Evaluators who reviewed them. NSAI staffers will review all songs recommended for the possibility of a Publisher Luncheon.

Be sure to take a look at the hometowns of these great writers! Who knows -- you may find your next co- writer! With NSAI members from all over the world, one of these folks might live just around the corner from you!

Recommended for Consideration

Brandon Bankert – “If It Ain't Heaven" – Richmon, VA

Philip Hommes - "Losing Gravity" - Two Harbors, MN

Paul Nicoll - "Love Songs" - South Pasadena, CA

Adam Carpenter - "Beach Please" - Springfield, MO

Rob Murdock - "Movin' Out" - Old Lyme, CT

Russ Parrish - "Ice Cold Beer" - Burnsville, MN

Madison Windham - "Easy Does It" - Bossier City, LA

Adam Carpenter - "Pardon The Mess" - Springfield, MO

Kevin Kenney - "Engrave My Heart" - Leawood, KS

Kathryn Woodward - "The Love I'm Living For" - Newburgh, IN

Kevin Kenney - "Engrave My Heart" - Leawood KS

Sam Pointer - "Mendin'" - Mountain Brk, AL

Kiersten Rummell - "Back To Georgia" - Dana Point, CA

John Kelly Wilson - "Make A Difference" - Milwaukee, WI

Richard Schroder - "You Go Girl" - Chestnut Hill, MA


*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have had songs recommended at any time other than May 2023.*


The following members have just been recognized as writers who are on the rise! These songwriters have gotten the attention of our evaluators for their unique and promising writing skills. Keep an eye on these folks…they just keep getting better!




Pat McWilliams – Georgetown, ON

Paul Nicoll - South Pasadena, CA

Dana Pagane - Nashville, TN

Brandon Bankert - Richmond, VA

Nicholas Deutsch - Brooklyn, NY

Adam Brown - Kingsport, TN

Mira Goto - Santa Cruz, CA

Daniel Herr - Nashville, TN

Floyd Hyman - Dripping Springs, TX

Cortnie Graham - West Jordan, UT

Jayne Sachs - Trotwood, OH

Dewey Longuski - Mason, MI

Matt Morris - Newnan, GA

Trey Calloway - Nashville, TN

Kayla Dunbar - Nashville, TN

Ricky Amburgey - Franklin, OH

Ronasue Jawetz - San Francisco, CA

Carl Kispert - Edgewood, WA

Rob Murdock - Old Lyme, CT

Todd Ufkes - Ceresco, MI

Brian Garcia - Nashville, TN

Greg Black - Mucle Shoals, AL

Alex Pierce - Nashville, TN

David Trull - Nashville, TN

Robert Rye - Charlotte, TN

Tony Marcase - Kansas City, MO

Stephanie Michelle - Canton, MI

Jay Gavin - Surrey, BC

Carter Elliott - Pearl, MS

Jack Houston - College Station, TX

Steven Medeiros - Madera, CA

Travis Myles - Louisville, KY

Gary Kreie - Kirkwood, MO

Mike Williams - Logan, UT

Lauren Spring - Port St. Joe, FL

Christina Madrid - Franklin, TN

Dennis O'Connor - Whippany, NJ

Kevin Young - Little Rock, AR

Adam Carpenter - Springfield, MO

Peter Scott - Summit, NJ

Andrew Wolf - Washington, DC

Wayne Willingham - Benbrook, TX

Brandon Greer - Nashville, TN

Tim Comeaux - Fall River, MA

Jennie Larsen - Houston, TX

Carey Latham - Murfreesboro, TN

Carolyn Miller - Massapequa, NY

Kevin Kenney - Leawood, KS

Claire Bunnik - Pefferlaw, ON

Julie Reiner - Indian Land, SC

Dennis May - Gardendale, AL

Chris Dagnese - Marblehead, MA

Sam Pointer - Mountain Brk, AL

David Whited - Shawnee, OK

Kathryn Woodward - Newburgh, IN

David Standridge - New Berlin, WI

Elisabeth Werries - Nashville, TN

Richard Schroder - Chestnut Hill, MA

Leslie Bowe - Gallatin, TN

Chris Black - Tuscumbia, AL

Kiersten Rummell - Dana Point, CA

Brian Horn - Trussville, AL

Shawn Pickel - Springville, TN

Susan Trewick - Orlando, FL

Aron Rosing - Nashville, TN

Trusten Williams - Springfield, MO

Durand Robinson - Hoover, AL

Jennifer Hall - New York, NY

John Kelly Wilson - Milwaukee, WI

John Moran - Little Rock, AR

Courtney Tennikoff - Cameron, TX

Russ Parrish - Love Grows Up - Burnsville, MN

Jessica Duke - Pittsburgh, PA

Ariel Hill - Berlin, DE


*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have been recognized as "Ones to Watch" at any time other than May 2023.*