October 2023 “Recommended” Songs Considered for Pub Luncheon

Congratulations to the songwriters below who had songs Recommended for Consideration for Publisher Luncheon! These were submitted to the Song Evaluation Service and were recommended by the NSAI Evaluators who reviewed them. NSAI staffers will review all songs recommended for the possibility of a Publisher Luncheon.

Be sure to take a look at the hometowns of these great writers! Who knows -- you may find your next co- writer! With NSAI members from all over the world, one of these folks might live just around the corner from you!


Recommended for Consideration

Philip Morgan– “Broke Me" – Cypress, TX

Richard Schroder - "Lucky Enough" - Chestnut Hill, MA

Steven Charles - "Little Bit Lost" - Nashville, TN

Eve Suchy- "Home A House" - Mandan, ND

Claire Bunnik - "No Closing Signs" - Pefferlaw, ON

*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have had songs recommended at any time other than October 2023.*


The following members have just been recognized as writers who are on the rise! These songwriters have gotten the attention of our evaluators for their unique and promising writing skills. Keep an eye on these folks…they just keep getting better!



Richard Schroder - Chestnut Hills, MA

Philip Morgan - Cypress, TX

Adam Carpenter - Springfield, MO

Michael Saleta - Nashville, TN

Greyson Campbell - Lewisburg, TN

Carolyn Cates - Union Point, GA

Timothy Schlesener- Hideaway, TX

Wayne Willingham - Benbrook, TX

Stefan Xidas - Wilmette, IL

Jahnavi Goldstein - Nashville, TN

Kevin Kenney - Leawood, KS

Daniella Spadini - Nashville, TN

Ella Kate Greenbaum - Atlanta, GA

Marcus Brown - Eugene, OR

Terry Fraley - Portsmouth, VA

Sal Cosentino - Brooklyn, NY

Dustin Chapman - Whiteville, NC

Denny Ceizyk - Hermitage, TN

James Whatton - Bloomington, MN

Matt Pray - Hamilton, ON

Liv Haynes - Nashville, TN

Philip Bowen - Brownstown Township, MI

Jon Ohnezeit - Auburn, NY

David Standridge - New Berlin, WI

Kate Skidmore - Bath, MI

Sarah Swensen - Nashville, TN

Dewey Longuski - Mason, MI

Gregg Stone - Pittsburgh, PA 

Kami Huff - Dover, OH

Sammi Palinkas - Hampton, VI

Rich Cabela - Sidney, NE

Michael Crow - Lakewood, IL

Doug Jackson - Springfield, MO

Robert Walker - Wetumpka, AL

Aidan Mountford - Grand Haven, MI

Billy McDowell - Prattville, AL

Jeff Roe - Hendersonville, TN

Guy Branche - Katy, TX

David Lavkulik - Toronto, ON

Thomas James - Clemmons, NC

Don Wall - Dallas, TX

Allyn Manson - Mount Juliet, TN

Brad McKinney - Richmond, KY

Travis Myles - Louisville, KY

Claire Bunnik - Pefferlaw, ON

David Caldwell - Mooreville, MS

Brad Hoshaw - Mokelumne Hill, CA

Nathanael DeLong - La Vergne, TN

David Robert Anderson - Gilbert, AZ

David Ayers - Hoschton, GA

Barrymore J. Rogers - Nevada City, CA

Lisa Li - Toronto, ON

Giles Canter - Anderson, SC

Madelyn Paquette -  Sudbury, MA

Mike Bridges - Valley, AL

Lily Hosick - Springfield, MO

Justin Phillips - Brooksville, FL

Ricky Amburgey - Franklin, OH

PHilip Hommes - Two Harbors, MN

Regina Graham - Savannah, GA

*Names listed above do not reflect writers who have been recognized as "Ones to Watch" at any time other than October 2023.*